countdown boutiques-francophones Learn more scflyout Pets All-New Kindle Music Deals Store sports Tools Registry

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
1,158
4.5 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on November 9, 2003
THIS MOVIE IS AWSOME! I HAVEN'T SEEN IT! BUT IT LOOKS GOOD! I LIKE THE COVER! IT LOOKS LIKE WOOD! VERY PREETY! OOHHHHH! PREETY! BUY BUY BUY BUY! INFO: HAVENT SEEN FIRST MOVIE MEANS DONT gEt It hAhAHAHAHAHAHAH! ME JAR-JAR-BINKS! COVER PRETY!IF U'VE SEEN THE FIRST U'LL ENJOY THE SECOND IT HAS MORE SCENES THAN FIRST ONE. STORY MORE INTERESTING! HELMS DEEP RULES! HI ME BOB!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 1, 2003
Personally, I enjoyed this movie a lot. It was great. I have also read the books. Although there were differences I feel that they don't really matter. Stop complaining about minor details and enjoy the movie! I'm sure there are some things that you would have changed, but that doesn't matter. If you're really that disappointed make your own version and stop complaining.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 11, 2004
New and out of the shrink wrap my DVDs won't play. I wonder how many people are getting rooked. For the price they charged you'd think they could at least put working DVDs in those pretty cases!!
PS: I have multiple DVD players in perfect condition. I play hundreds of DVDs (and keep all of them scratch free), when I say they are defective it is because they are.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 26, 2003
Simply fantastic! You HAVE to watch the extra footage, it gives such a great insight into the lenghty proccess of making this SAGA.
A special THUMBS UP goes to the entire STUNT Team, you guys (and gal!) are marvelous.
The extra footage is WELL worth watching. So many extra scenes bring even more light into the storyline, for those who never read the actual books.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 3, 2003
The truth is that "The Lord of the Rings: The Two Towers" is the best movie of 2002 (like it or not). It is a fasanating adaptation of the author J.R.R. Tolkiens "Lord of the Rings" book trilogy and opens the world of fantasy and literature to the big screen. The action, adventure, and drama, "The Two Towers" has to offer are incredible! A WONDERFUL MOVIE! [CASE CLOSED]
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 12, 2004
This is an absolutely brilliant portion of the greatest movie trilogy ever. Aside from the dull performance of Elijah Wood, this movie has everything you could ask for. Gollum is simply the greatest CGI character ever. The interaction of Legolas and Gimli will leave you grinning from ear to ear. And the battle for helms deep is breathtaking. Just watch it already!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 23, 2003
It`s very difficult to say more that has already been said but I`ll try.As it`s said in the previous review, most of the so-called "purists" will find something to say but guys, PJ and the others did a great job we can`t compare the books to the movies.This movie has great photography,good casting and like it and love it for what it is...can`t wait to see ROTK. ...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 5, 2003
This movie rules, it defidently doesn't follow the usual trilogy rule of getting worse as they go. The two towers is every bit as as good as fellowship of the ring. These movies do an excellant job of telling the best story ever written. Combine the allstar cast, the breathtaking scenery, and the all time greatest story. And you have one of the best movies ever.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 6, 2003
the two towers extended edition dvd lives up to the expectations with every possible extra feature that any LOTR fan would have ever asked for! this is definitely one hell of a dvd you'll never regret buying. peter jackson's finesse and craftmanship in every frame of the film leaves you asking for more. no words of appreciation are enough. even 10 stars are less.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 7, 2003
This movie is really, really, very, extremely, hideously bad. I would neither watch it again nor would I reccomend
that anyone else watch it because it is so really, really, very, extremely, hideously bad. It smells of rotten eggs and
dead fish. It tastes like spoiled meat and burnt cookies. It is just so really, really, very, extremely, hideously bad.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse