Echo Dot countdown boutiques-francophones Introducing Fire 7 tablet, starting at $59.99 WFM Furniture Kindle Paperwhite sports Tools



on February 4, 2016
One of the classic SF movies with a great cast and a fast moving plot. Bluray quality was good. Can't wait for the sequel
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 25, 2017
Great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 7, 2016
great movie and with the spaceship statue even better
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 24, 2017
entertaining
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 6, 2016
Ma rappelé de bons souvenirs!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 14, 2014
The service was awesome has usual and the price was really good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 26, 2016
Excellent. Love this film. Can't wait for the sequel.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 3, 2015
I really enjoyed this extended version
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 2, 2015
Great movie
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
HALL OF FAMETOP 100 REVIEWERon January 18, 2015
Whenever this film comes on TV I pause to watch it, or at least do the manly thing and frequently channel hop to it. There are only a handful of films I do this for. I have watched it twice in a month, once ignoring Rachel as she explained how the Democrats really won that last election.

This is a film that has been duplicated and spoofed. What makes this "B" action film so iconic are the numerous subplots that are done well and then brilliantly come together. The film type casts all the characters. In spite of that it takes time to build character to reinforce those stereotypes. Jeff Goldblum as a geeky scientist, Will Smith as a cocky pilot, and Randy Quaid as a nut case.

Even minor scenes such as the one with Harvey Fierstein were excellent as the individual scenes were well scripted. The special effects were top notch for 1996 and still beat today's low grade CG nonsense. The film produced a few memorable lines, and many memorable scenes.

On the down side...the speech given by the President at the end of the film was a bit dorky. I noticed the last time I watched it on a premium movie station, they had cut it to make time for "Mar Attacks." I am the guy who prefers it that way. Sorry. Also for purists, the film holds 100's of factual errors, continuity errors, and goofs. It seems they took so many takes shooting this film to "get it right" they ended up with things out of place from scene to scene. Most people won't notice.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse