countdown boutiques-francophones Learn more scflyout Home All-New Kindle Music Deals Store sports Tools Registry

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
14
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:$14.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on January 30, 2012
THE PRODUCT WAS A BRAND NEW DVD IN MINT CONDITION STILL IN PLASTIC.A FUN MOVIE TO WATCH IF YOUR A FAN OF RICHARD GERE AND JENNIFER LOPEZ.LOTS OF DANCING SCENES AND THE MUSIC WAS GREAT.I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT TO ANYONE.GRAET STORYLINE WITH A
FEELGOOD ENDING.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 18, 2015
I LOVE this movie! My old VHS copy went missing so I was happy to get this DVD. Richard Gere is one of my favourite actors and he is excellent in this. The combination of actors is superb. It's a wonderful story line, very believable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 17, 2012
This movie is the North American version of the original. It has an excellent story line. The actor selection was very good and they simply wouldn't let you down. Highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 10, 2013
Ballroom dancing is something that I enjoy watching and in this it potray's th efforts that can go into it to be good at it and in this Richard geer is at his best.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 3, 2013
My friend's daughter plays the daughter in this movie so I wanted a copy to see. This one was new and a good price sent in good time. Thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 15, 2014
I love this movie - it's so funny and enjoyable! Lovely one for the collection. Richard Gere does it again!!
Five stars.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 16, 2015
The music and story are great chick flicks!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 14, 2007
this movie is a remake of a Japanese film made in 1996.i haven't seen
the original,so i'll only comment on this,the 2004 version.This movie
is about a bored lawyer who has been married for nearly 20 years and
had the same job for a long time.he decides to spice up his life and
without telling anyone begins taking ball room dance lessons.Richard
Gere is John Clark,the bored lawyer.Susan Sarandon is his wife.Jennifer
Lopez is the dance instructor who John feels a connection to.Stanley
Tucci provides some light comic relief as one of the students.This is a
whimsical,light hearted movie .it is enjoyable and there are some good
performances.Gere in particular seems to really be having fun with his
character during the dance scenes.Lopez,however,comes off a bit stiff
and forced at times.Tucci turns in another great supporting performance
and is very funny at times.Lisa Ann Walter also provides some laughs
with her character Bobby.Richard Jenkins plays a detective named
Devine,hired by Clark's wife Beverly(Susan Sarandon)who suspects he may
be having an affair.Nick Cannon plays Devine's assistant.Susan Sarandon
is very good as Beverly Clark,but has a fairly small role in the
film.the film is a romantic comedy,emphasis on romantic,but as
previously mentioned,does have some comedic elements.the comedy is more
of the amusing,chuckling type of laughs.there is nothing which could be
called hysterical.if that's what you're looking for,this is not your
movie.the movie is fairly predictable,and has the usual feel good
ending,but arrives there a bit differently than i expected.Overall,i
really enjoyed this movie. 4/5
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 7, 2015
Parfait :) merci
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 25, 2016
I enjoyed this movie.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse