Echo Spot countdown boutiques-francophones Introducing Fire 7 tablet, starting at $59.99 WFM Furniture Kindle Paperwhite Explore the Amazon.ca Vinyl LP Records Store sports Tools

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
7
Fallen Angel (Fox Film Noir)
Format: DVD|Change
Price:$84.70+ $5.00 shipping


on November 24, 2015
Great Dana Andrews movie, i loved it. The other actors were also good. I've seen the film several times!
|0Comment|Report abuse
on October 7, 2014
Very good have watched it several times.
One person found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERVINE VOICEon January 22, 2017
I really enjoyed this movie. It has all the components of film noir that I love: intrigue, mystery, dark film sets, memorable (and at times very shady) characters, great music .... I haven't seen a lot of Dana Andrews movies but he was just perfect in this one, as was Linda Darnell as his rather sleazy girlfriend.

If you love film noir like I do, don't miss this one!
One person found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on January 16, 2011
Twentieth Century Fox Film Corporation presents "FALLEN ANGEL" (5 December 1945) (98 min/B&W) (Fully Restored/Dolby Digitally Remastered) -- Eric Stanton (Dana Andrews), a penniless drifter, falls in love with Stella (Linda Darnell), who works in a small-town coffee shop --- She refuses to marry him because of his poor financial condition --- Desperate for money, Eric marries a wealthy local spinster (Alice Faye), who he plans to divorce --- His plans go awry when someone ends up dead and he's the prime suspect --- The film's shadowy world is just right --- As with all Preminger films, the women look fantastic.

This noir is star studded. It not only features Andrews, Darnell and Faye, but spectacular performances by Charles Bickford, Anne Revere and Bruce Cabot.

Otto Preminger's follow-up to Laura (1944) - he made one further noir thrillers with Dana Andrews: Where the Sidewalk Ends (1950).

Under the production staff of:
Otto Preminger [Director/Producer]
Harry Kleiner [screenplay]
Marty Holland [novel]
David Raksin [Original Music]
Joseph LaShelle [Cinematographer]
Harry Reynolds [Film Editor]

BIOS:
1. Otto Ludwig Preminger [Director]
Date of Birth: 5 December 1905 - Wiznitz, Bukovina, Austria-Hungary (now Wyschnyzja, Ukraine))
Date of Death: 23 April 1986 - New York City, New York

the cast includes:
Alice Faye - June Mills
Dana Andrews - Eric Stanton
Linda Darnell - Stella
Charles Bickford - Mark Judd
Anne Revere - Clara Mills
Bruce Cabot - Dave Atkins
John Carradine - Professor Madley
Percy Kilbride - Pop

Mr. Jim's Ratings:
Quality of Picture & Sound: 4 Stars
Performance: 5 Stars
Story & Screenplay: 4 Stars
Overall: 4 Stars [Original Music, Cinematography & Film Editing]

Total Time: 98 min on DVD ~ 20th Century Fox ~ (03/07/2006)
2 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on August 26, 2014
Meh.
|0Comment|Report abuse
on November 10, 2015
Starts slow, excellent movie and message.
|0Comment|Report abuse
on July 12, 2015
I have seen lots of noirs; this is one of the best. Dana Andrews, Alice Faye, Kilbride and Darnell... a stellar cast and a great story.
One person found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here