countdown boutiques-francophones Learn more scflyout Home All-New Kindle Music Deals Store sports Tools

Customer Reviews

3.6 out of 5 stars
32
3.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on April 28, 2016
never could get it to work right
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 9, 2015
good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 17, 2015
Good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 20, 2012
Used item but is in good shape and installed properly the first time. Couldn't ask for anything else. Everything arrived also punctually
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 10, 2012
Ce logiociel nous a permis de faire fonctionner un système de contrôle qui n'axepte pas Microsoft Office 2010. Le problème est réglé et tout fonctionne bien.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 21, 2011
Bought this item for the need of cheap Microsoft Office software. Been using it for 2 years now and not I can't use it because I have used up the 3 installs the software allows, even though I am the only one using it. So great software but Microsoft still being cheap on paying costumers. Still would recommend. Cheers
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 9, 2010
I ordered and paid for this product on March 9th, but have still not received it. I am extremely dissatisfied. It was expensive and I am still waiting for it to arrive, and it is now April 9th.
I do hope that Amazon soon rectifies this situation.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 8, 2010
This product was never shipped. The order was cancelled and refunded but it took too many e-mails to get a possible explanation.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 8, 2010
I was required to upgrade to this version due to courses I was taking.

First off, the interface is horrible. Menus have been replaced with "Ribbons" that take up significantly more screen space. If you use a widescreen monitor you will find very little space left to work on your document / spreadsheet. The "ribbons" do not reflect the menus they replace and the graphics lack word descriptors, obviously using language was unacceptable for people using a word processor. You are left searching through a series of cartoons trying to guess what they mean, or systematically going over each to get a description.

Secondly, Excel has been modified so that some equations that worked in previous editions no longer operate. If you found yourself breezing through data and formula entry before, get ready for frustration. You'll need a book to help you through the changes, unless you want to chance the help files which brings me to my next point.

Thirdly, this edition, much like Windows 7, does not have adequate support built in. Yes it is more massive than the previous version, but you need internet access to get the full help files. Without a constant connection you have to make do with the basics only.

In general a very frustrating experience. If you are have to use this version make sure to take a course or buy a desk reference.

Of course, if you have to go to the trouble of relearning your office software; why not shop around for something else?
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 2, 2010
Still does all the things I'm used to, but I'm not yet used to the new "ribbon" instead of menus.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions