countdown boutiques-francophones Learn more vpcflyout home All-New Kindle Music Deals Store sports Tools Registry

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
324
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Blu-ray|Change
Price:$39.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on June 15, 2010
This is beautifully shot and very informative. Great for children if you don't mind exposing them to the occasional animal eating other animal scenes! Excellent viewing on blu-ray disc also.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 17, 2013
Planet earth is one of the best series out there. If you have not seen yet stop waiting and see it. The things you will see in this series is unreal. A very enjoyable educational experience.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 9, 2014
Excellent product. Got it as a gift, excellent production, even the packaging is a piece of art, beautiful! It is the type of gift that can be shared and enjoyed with others. Loved it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 23, 2013
Great quality...Amaziing photography. Sheer beauty takes the breath away. Buy it - reward the dedication of the producers and photographer.. If you want a feast for the eyes this is it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 24, 2012
I love everything about these blu-rays except the video quality... a blu-ray with an 1080i video quality is not acceptable. I would have prefer a 720p instead of the poor 1080i quality.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 16, 2014
BBC Documentaries do NOT disappoint. I purchased this after purchasing Life (which was also great). This was different but just as amazing. Absolutely vivid with a great commentary
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 28, 2010
Absolutely stunning. Appreciated by all in the household, including the 2 year old - though some graphic/violent scenes need to be skipped over when there are viewers that young.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 26, 2015
Still sitting on my Dresser sealed: to be a Collectors item.
Have the individual Blu-rays I've watched, but couldn't pass up the One Day Deal on the complete set in a globe!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 30, 2012
Planet Earth is the best way to know all around.
We live in a corner of that big blue thing ( Earth ) and in that version, we explore
places we never seen before, Wow.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 1, 2012
The images of this BD are stunning. A must own BD to fully appreciate HD. Great family moment watching these documentory. Fast delivery as usual from amazon. Truly recommend it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse