Echo Spot countdown boutiques-francophones Introducing Fire TV Stick Basic Edition WFM home Kindle Paperwhite Explore the Amazon.ca Vinyl LP Records Store sports Tools

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
20
Harry Potter Collection (Films 1-5) [Blu-ray]
Format: Blu-ray|Change
Price:$299.99+ $3.49 shipping


on February 22, 2016
If like me you think that the complete ultimate collection of Harry Potter is ridiculusly overprice and oversize, that is the best thing to help you collect the full series. Yep, the firtst 2 movies don't have alternative cut but you still have the deleted scene. You don't have the newer documentarys but you've got all the old features. Granted, a lot of them are more infomercial than anithing but there are still a few interresting one and I presume that a lot of the added special features of the ultimate edition are as bad. It's a bit oversize but not too much and the packaging is pretty and fun. I would like having the second movie alternate version since I think the movies suffer for the missing scenes but stil that is a really good set for a good price, at least the price I paid a few years ago.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 7, 2017
It's harry potter enough said
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 4, 2014
This is really awesome and it was a great price. Has the 1st 5 films and they are presented in such a interesting way.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 14, 2012
This is simply adorable and inexpensive way to get the movies. The case is so cute and the extras you receive are great. It's great for gift giving! Thanks again Michelle
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 5, 2016
I'm in love with everything it came with. The perfect gift for a Harry Potter fan!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 7, 2013
Great series. But I should have waited for the complete collection of all 8 movies before splurging for the boxed set.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 3, 2014
love it but wish it included non-blue ray as well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 8, 2014
nice
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 12, 2007
This is a great set the box to hold it all in is great the cases look like books the bookmarks are great they really put some time into these, If you like Harry potter you should buy this set.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 15, 2009
Regardless of a "dead" format, HD is HD is HD. I got a player, so I needed movies.

35 bucks delivered to my front door? Who can not resist?

I was impressed with the contents. Even though I was more interested in having the movies, which was cheaper to buy it as a set rather than individually, you also get some neat "collectibles". I use that term loosely in today's day and age, not sure if any of this is going to be worth while in the long run, specially when they keep adding "limited edition" to movies, yet you can still find these movies in bargain bins years later for a fraction of the price new.

You got a player, want the movies, this is worth the value.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse