Echo Spot countdown boutiques-francophones Introducing Fire 7 tablet, starting at $59.99 WFM home Kindle Paperwhite Vinyl Day sports Tools



on June 18, 2016
I have owned this dispenser for about a year. Initially I was very excited to test it out. I had planned to use it for dispensing cooking oil. It has a simple but remarkable design. Sadly the execution leaves much to be desired.

The chief flaw IMO is the screw top. As many other reviewers have pointed out twisting the cover too hard makes it crack. The edge of the bottom ring of the cover does not align neatly with the glass bottle and moreover the plasticky material it is made from is flimsy. The reason why you turn it so hard is that there is a lot of give in the top.

The dispenser valve at the top of the cover functions beautifully. Any extra oil drops slide nicely back into the bottle. Now if the screw top worked properly life would be perfect. However because of its defect, oil tends to leak from under the cover along the sides of the bottle and creates a greasy mess.

I really wish the Trudeau company would give this dispenser bottle a second look and fix the screw top. Once they did that it would be the best thing out there.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 7, 2017
The top is a little hard to get on (no matter how you line it up, it won't align perfectly and goes on at a slight angle). However, it's a good quality product for the price. A stylish oil bottle for the kitchen and no need to deal with opening lids.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 16, 2016
Great product, was happy with it in the beginning, lasted 2 months. Started leaking due to bad design and quality of the lid, they could have used better material. 3 months it's gone. For this price quality could be better. Disappointed buyer! But like the design, wish it lasted few years.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 17, 2018
Good looking the plastic cracked in 2 points but I really like it so I will buy more. Worth the price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 7, 2017
Screwing back after the oil is fill not easy,but purring is very good: convenient!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 16, 2016
Great bottle. However after 6 months of use I noticed a few vertical cracks on the plastic part of the bottle. Hopefully it'll last a bit longer!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 31, 2015
Recieved on time and the item is as described. I really like it, but had to buy it again as the plastic top breaks easy if you turn it to hard.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 8, 2017
by automatic it means, tip your wrist and out comes fluid. No real method of controlling the pour. It is a sturdy product though.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 23, 2015
was pretty excited to find it online but it is very unstable. it fell in the shelf and took me forever to clean up the oil from cupboard.
its a good idea but needs a more stable bottom.
arrived as promised,
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 6, 2018
Still leaking
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse