Echo Spot countdown boutiques-francophones Introducing Fire TV Stick Basic Edition WFM home Kindle Paperwhite Explore the Amazon.ca Vinyl LP Records Store sports Tools



TOP 100 REVIEWERon December 7, 2016
Worthwhile if for nothing other than Heath Ledger's unforgettably manic performance as the Joker, this second movie in The Dark Knight trilogy does not fail to entertain. If you liked the first one, this is more of the same done just as well.

If you found this review helpful, please click the button below to let me know. Thanks!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 16, 2017
Cool desk piece. I was initially iffy on the design on the Batpod, but quickly grew fond of it while watching the movie in theatres. Pretty happy to have a physical representation of it at home.

And it also comes with a movie as well. Also pretty cool.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 28, 2017
One of the best batman films.
How I would watch the whole shebang.
Michael Keaton Batman, Batman Returns, then off to this one, then Dark Knight Rises.
Batman Begins optional.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 8, 2016
Christian Bale once again reprise is role as a darker batman and heath ledger played the role of his life as the Joker they could not have picked a greater actor to play that role. I about Ely love this sequel it was even better than the first. Must see
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 10, 2011
The Dark Night is definitely worth getting o Blu-ray, and is highly entertaining on all levels. Chris Nolan's work and ideas are impressive, and thus he gets positive results from those who work with him. The special features are also great on this 2 disc set, and now I guess I'll have to get Batman Begins soon too. I've seen it, but I am sure it's much better on Blu-ray as well!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 29, 2015
I was not too much in a hurry to watch, thinking it might be ''boring'' as BATMAN is a figure of my youth.
BUT WHAT A SURPRISE! IT'S ABSOLUTELY GREAT! For anyone.
You must see it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 21, 2014
Of all the Batman movies, this one is probably the very best. Worth watching over and over, so definitely worth the money to buy it. You won't be disappointed! If you don't love it you might need to be locked up in Arkham Asylum.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 9, 2017
love it
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 11, 2016
Lent my blu ray to a friend they lost it. Instead of seeking sweet, sweet, justice; I bought the SteelBook Blu ray instead. Although it doesn't match the other plastic cases I have I am happy with this purchase. The picture quality is great and the movie itself is what fans deserved and needed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 19, 2012
Not only does Heath Ledger give the most memorable Joker performance yet, it was one of his last. Christian Bale Reprises his role has batman in this sequel to Batman begins. With Gotham having its streets cleaned up by batman, things are finally starting to look up. Of course with superheros, comes super villians. Batman backs gothams crimelords into a corner and they turn to a man they don't fully understand.

This movie is not only and amazing Comic book hero movie. Its a great movie for all audiences. And a must see on Blu Ray.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse