countdown boutiques-francophones Learn more scflyout Home All-New Kindle Music Deals Store sports Tools

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars
51
4.0 out of 5 stars
Color: Pink|Change
Price:$77.71+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on March 26, 2013
I didn't give this five stars for the simple fact that you can't charge it while your using it. The machine will shut off even if it is plugged in while watching a movie if the battery goes dead. Like most electronics, once it is plugged in, you would think you would be able to use it for as long as you like....but that's definately not the case with this machine. That's the only thing I don't like. Other than that, it is great picture, great sound and is a nice little dvd player for $50.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 8, 2015
Not sure why this got such good reviews. While there is nothing wrong with the sound and picture per say, it certainly makes me miss my old Sony portable DVD player. It does NOT come with a remote control as advertised. It does NOT come with a car adapter. The volume is controlled with the stop and play buttons which makes it a lot harder for the kids to operate. If you don't hold the decrease volume button long enough, you are actually pushing stop. It starts the DVD over again every time you turn it on and it starts at way too high of a volume. I really wish I had spent the extra money for a different players with more features.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 2, 2012
This dvd player is going to be well used by my daughter. We got it for her for Christmas and she loves being able to take it to her room to watch her movies on. We wont let the kids have tv's in their room because then you can't monitor what they are watching and when, but with this I know what movies she is viewing and when it is over she brings the movie back out so she doesn't have it in her room to view at bed time. It was as seller stated, and arrived on time. P.s. she loves the shiny powder pink colour.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 18, 2012
We took our toddler Grandaughter on a 3 hour road trip - normally a bit of an ordeal- but set up this DVD player in the car & voila a happy girl watching Dora! Great picture & sound - very happy with the player - especially for the price !
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 23, 2012
Very satisfied with my new portable DVD. It is exactly what I was looking for. I recommend it. Makes an excellent gift also.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 21, 2013
Item exactly as described. Looks cool, works well and the value is unbeatable.
Definately would recommend this dvd player to anyone wanting a portable and reliable
way to view your favourite tv shows or movies.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 17, 2013
Les enfants adore ça en vacance en auto ils ont leur lecteur de dvd. Au camping aussi on l'utilise beaucoup .
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 2, 2013
gave as a gift, and the recipent could not have been more pleased. the screen clarity is incredible, and it came with everything you would otherwise have to buy with another manufacturer. great product and an incredible price.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 5, 2013
No unexpected problems. A delay of a few seconds between when you select an mp3 track and when it actually starts to play.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 9, 2014
picture quality is not the best but the main problem is the noise, just the noise of the disc spinning, it's incredibly loud. I bought this mainly for a plane trip so the noise, i'm hoping, is not going to be great issue. likewise with use in the car. But i can't imagine using it anywhere else.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse