countdown boutiques-francophones Learn more vpcflyout Furniture Music Deals Store All-New Kindle sports Tools

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
38
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:$5.97+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on July 29, 2016
Wild, scary, quite gory... Interesting idea...
Unfortunately, it didn't convince me. Sorry...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 15, 2016
Le moins qu'on puisse dire est que je ne m'attendais pas à ça! J'aime les films de Science fiction, mais celui ci à la sauce de l'Afrique du Sud m'a laissé sur mon appétit... C'est plus dans le style Docu-Fiction-Extra-Terrestre. Pas le genre de film que je vais prendre plaisir à revoir.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 19, 2016
Bon film
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 22, 2016
Très mauvais film qui touche le fond du ridicule.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 19, 2016
so so
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 18, 2016
Great movie with awesome visuals
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 12, 2015
Great movie. Small budget but you would never tell it was. Its done so well and it's very enjoyible.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 6, 2015
Thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 28, 2015
bon film
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Wow! What a breath of fresh air. A proper bit of human/alien interaction sci-fi which doesn't rely on Hollywood big names or superfluous set-piece fights or explosions. The initial documentary style seemed a little irritating at the time but it didn't last long and introduced the characters and story background effectively - oddly, I didn't notice when it stopped and the 'real film' started.

While the story-line is fairly simple (down-trodden aliens trying to escape human tyranny) the film never lacks pace and the CGI of the aliens is simply incredible - it is definitely the best I've seen. I'm sure there are critics out there who would choose to look at the 'obvious but superficial' South African apartheid parallel but that would be typical of wishy-wash, unimaginative and generally beige thinking so prevalent today.

All-in-all, it is an absolutely cracking film - one of the best I've seen for a long time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse