countdown boutiques-francophones Learn more scflyout Home All-New Kindle Music Deals Store sports Tools Registry

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
25
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:$49.99+ $3.49 shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on March 3, 2016
This was a fantastic buy and shipped quickly. Very happy!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon February 25, 2016
I love the tenth doctor and I love these specials!!! They are David Tennant final ride as the doctor and he ends on a bang! For those new to Doctor Who, these specials should be watched between Series 4 and series 5. The five episodes include some very riveting scenes. My favourite of the specials is "Waters of mars". The fight between the Doctor and the Master is pretty epic
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 24, 2016
WASN'T OVERLY IMPRESSED WITH THE FIRST THREE. HIGHER MARKS FOR PLANET OF THE DEAD. THE END OF TIME ON THE OTHER HAND ' OUTSTANDING'. ESPECILY THE OVER ACTING 'MASTER'. VERY MOVING ENDING FOF DAVID TENNANT'S DOC.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 19, 2016
loved it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 9, 2015
Love the show, watch it as a family and great to have it on DVD so that we can watch it when we want to.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 27, 2015
the specials are so much slower and not as interesting as the series.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon March 14, 2015
A must see! Some very fine episodes that allow you to really understand who The Doctor could be. Great stories and phenomenal acting despite the last few minutes of the final special - the homage felt very canned - not at all how one would hope to spend the last moments with The Tenth Doctor (until his very last minute or two that is - THAT was powerful stuff, Mr Tennant! Well played!).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 26, 2014
I was going to buy this today, but the price went up by over $10 in the last couple of days! Rip-off!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 6, 2014
Great price, quick delivery.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 22, 2014
Must have if you own the series... Worth every penny. A bit disapointed that many special features don't work :-(
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse