Echo Dot countdown boutiques-francophones Introducing Fire TV Stick Basic Edition WFM Home Office Kindle Paperwhite Explore the Amazon.ca Vinyl LP Records Store sports Tools



on November 28, 2017
First bought the DVD some years ago, then later purchased the Disney blu-ray, now I own this GKIDS blu-ray release and I can tell you it's the BEST version yet, because this is the high-definition transfer, together (!) with the original English-dubbed voices of Kirsten Dunst and Phil Hartman.
I have viewed this film many times in its original Japanese audio but the English dubbed voices is for lack of a better word, Outstanding!
Miyazaki at his best story-telling, and subsequent kudos to Studio Ghibli for giving us these brilliant transfers
Kiki's Delivery Service [Blu-ray + DVD] (Bilingual)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 16, 2017
I bought this, along with Spirited Away, so that I could introduce my parents to the movie. We all greatly enjoyed it. This is an excellent coming of age story, and I would recommend it for all (and I mean ALL) ages, especially for those who are artistically inclined. As much as this movie is about magic, many of the associated metaphors can also be applied to the artistic process, and what happens when you try to make a job out of your passion. I think of this as a catharsis movie, because its plot is fairly light, but it feels as though it were written for the purpose of people relating to the characters.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 8, 2017
Fantastic movie. Fell in love with it as a kid and then when they started releasing the movies on Blu-Ray, I found the $50 price tag a little steep. Picked it, and other Studio Ghibli films for 25 bucks each while they were on sale here. Well worth the money. Absolute classics. A must have for old school anime fans and fans of family movies (since Studio Ghibli is owned by Disney now).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 3, 2015
Gave this as a gift. It's my and my husbabnd's favourite movie. great if you're looking for something to cheer someone up. Especially good for grad students/med/law students who are suffering from self doubt and exhaustion. Very inspiring.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
VINE VOICEon September 1, 2016
i loved this movie when i was younger but i couldnt find it anywhere so i decided to check amazon and surely enough here it is! just as i remember it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 21, 2017
I bought this movie b/c I used to watch it when I was younger and wanted my daughters to enjoy it as much as me!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 16, 2017
Since "Harry Potter" we have had a better image of Witches. This joyful story of a young witch coming to grip with life alone in a new land is well crafted and visually stirring.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 20, 2014
One of Studio Ghibli's classic films about a young witch following her tradition to travel to a city and learning new experiences. Lovely film for the family, you will fall in love with how natural, Kiki's personality reflects a young preteen girl and her feelings. There is no harsh in-your-face reality twists, this is just a lovely simple and sweet movie.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 17, 2013
This lovely visual feast tells a sweet coming of age story about how we find out vocation in life and how we sustain the spiritual wellsprings. Absolutely delightful, and amen to the fact there is no sex, no darkness, no dysfunction. Luminous. We and the kids, and the nephews and nieces have watched it many times...never boring.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 13, 2015
Not one of my personal favorites, but it was alright. The kids seemed to enjoy it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse