countdown boutiques-francophones Learn more scflyout home All-New Kindle Music Deals Store sports tools Registry

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
75
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: Blu-ray|Change
Price:$7.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on September 27, 2014
Awesome movie if you haven't seen it..........a real family movie. All the actors do a fabulous job on their parts and the movie was based on a real life situation. It does my heart good to know there are good, kind people who would take a strange kid off the streets & help them become someone special (and he in return changed their lives forever better). Not a tearful movie just good hearted laughs & outcome.......highly recommend it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 17, 2014
Always love a story that is told so beautifully. Fun and heart breaking. It's a must see even for those guys out there who aren't fans of sports movies. This has such a powerful story it's not outshone by the sports part of Michael's story. It's only one part of a large story
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 5, 2013
Heartwarming and captivating. I've watched this movie probably a dozen times and it still thrills me! Sandra Bullock performs beautifully, and the entire cast is perfect for their roles. Girly enough for the girls, but with enough football and storyline that the men don't feel like raking out their eyes in the first fifteen minutes (*cough* Nicolas Sparks!)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 19, 2014
I love this movie! This is a fantastic family movie about a black boy (Big Mike) who is taken in by a rich wealthy family. Mom is played by Sandra Bullock and dad is actor Tim McGraw. The story is about how Big Mike learns what a real family is. It is also about the true Big Mike's start in Football and his challenges making it to the big leagues. I can recommend this movie to any family. There is a lot of good story here and our family enjoys watching it again every so often!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 9, 2010
I can see why Sandra Bullock got a Golden Globe. She engrossed herself in the character and made a real situation believable. Yes it is like Rudy, but are not all real life situations that are not all blood guts and gore, more close to home emotionally. With all the negative news in life, isn't it heart warming to know there are still kind people out there that care about human kindness and giving when they have the means. No I am not one of the fortunate ones who have the funds to do so, but it gives us all hope for a better future.
The story is engrossing, especially sense we all know it is based on true facts. It is something parents can enjoy with their children and not have to ashamed of afterwards, just to please them or spend time with them.
This on another level is as good as Gran Torino, with Clint Eastwood, life lessons are hard to come by in this fast moving day and age and when so many are just out for self gratification.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 24, 2012
This movie has everything that a family movie should have: a good storyline; great acting and not too much smaltz. This is also a true story which I like. I would highly recommend this movie for anyone who is frankly bored with gratuitous swearing and violence.Buy it & enjoy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 4, 2012
Superb movie based on a true story even though the credit for Lawrence Taylor being the player who initiated the need
for a left side offensive tackle to protect the quarterback's back is not exactly accurate. Jim Parker OT with the
Baltimore Colts protected Johnny Unitas's back for years (50's through 60's) before Micheal Oher did it. Of course it was popularized by Taylor's hit on Joe Thiesmann which is better for the average fan who wouldn't remember or know about
Parker and Unitas and many other tandems before Taylor's big hit.
Sandra Bullock is excellent and it's a very heart warming story about real people who care. While i appreciate the NCAA's
inquiry into the reasons for a wealthy white family adopting a poor black lad it's too bad it doesn't happen more often.
Think of the lives that could be drastically improved by this selfless gesture.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 29, 2013
Even if I wasn't a Bullock fan, she did a fantastic job in this movie. Impressed with Tim McGraw too, actually. And what a cool story. With all the ugliness in the news some days, it's reassuring there's also an army of the good guys out there too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Original post, Amazon USA, Nov 2009.

I go to see movies all the time, while still in release.

In this time of year, we offer high-profile films like A Christmas Story, New Moon (same vampires) and the world comes at the end of 2012. So. It is easy for this film to get lost in the shuffle.

It was so easy to miss this film, and such failure to do so. That is one of the best films of the year, and one of the few I recommend whole heartedly.

Sandra Bullock gives you the best performance of her career, plays Leigh Anne Tuohy, tough, and mother, to see Big Mike, a young boy oversized never a role model, and never did well academic, because there was no reason to believe in themselves. It's the underdog, we like to root.

Tuohys to get a plush home, and we get sucked into the experience, perhaps, that this story would be a more appropriate description. But Mike has a hidden talent that others can identify as a sports coach and other teachers to begin to trust him, so who knows what will happen.

If you're like me, is a film about the importance of a mentor, and I believe in people, the more you believe in them as much as begin to believe in themselves. If you like this, I also Akeelah and the Bee, other five-star movie. In the first 14 days of The Blind Side has made over 108 million U.S. dollars at the box office, ensuring that it is one of the biggest hits of the year.

While the Academy is not usually rewarded prize-comedy, Sandra Bullock can get a nomination, so the writers for Best Adapted Screenplay, and can win a Golden Globe for her performance.

One point of interest in the film are Lily Collins, daughter of Phil Collins, who plays the daughter of Sandra Bullock.

Update, 29 Jannuary 2010. If you win a Golden Globe is a rehearsal for the Oscars, waiting to get the nomination of Oscar, and lays the groundwork for an interesting game with Meryl Streep for her performance in Julie and Julia. Both actors played real-life characters, an interesting mix of drama and humor. While Oscar does not usually given for this kind of performance, except for Marisa Tomei in My Cousin Vinny. I predict this will be the year of the exemption. Streep was nominated 15 times winning only twice. That would Bullocks first appointment.

Updated 2/3/2010. The Blind Side has been nominated for two Oscars, for Best Actress and Best Film. Since 2010, the best picture category has increased from 5 to 10 pictures, partly due to reduced estimates, and partly because many popular films have historically been the same level of love Oscar movies as received, including The Blind Side is received from the public.

Blindside have grossed over $ 238,000,000 dollars at home, making it the eighth highest grossing film of 2009 and No. 63 all-time domestic box office, and is still in release.

I hope this was useful to you, and I think you'll enjoy the movie.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 27, 2014
thank you for asking me to write a review. I received this package on a rainy day after a hard day's work. and it was in great shape. I fell to my knees and thanked the Oh Lord. thank you for all your blessings, thank you for this grat movie, thank you for Sandra Bullock.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse