countdown boutiques-francophones Learn more vpcflyout Furniture Kindle sports



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on June 23, 2017
I have always enjoyed this movie ever since I was a kid and upgrading to Blu ray and the quality was fantastic transfer picture and audio great and overall a fantastic right up there with Harry potter and Lord of the Rings as one of my favourites. With checking out and worth the upgrade 5 out of 5
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 29, 2017
This is a movie about a family of brothers and sisters walking through a wardrobe and ending up in a good vs evil era, talking beavers trees. The adventure of the kids in this movie is highly entertaining and worth a watch.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 23, 2016
Très bon film pour toute la famille. Divertissant!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 18, 2017
Exellent service et bon film
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
The Pevensie family must split-up due to the war and the children go to the country for safety. There Lucy while playing a game of "Hide-and-seek" discovers an old wardrobe in a spare room. There upon entering stumble into the country of Narnia. The story begins.

If you come at this film with no preconceptions or knowledge of the writer or writing. And of course did not see the BBC production, than you could almost perceive this film tale as a mild "Lord of the rings." We have the cultural classic coming of age journey that requires sacrifice and a new understanding of life.

The original BBC production truer to the story was of course lower budget and would appeal to a different audience. I think Disney adjusted this film to match their perceived audience.

The book which is a classic also has a following. However I must say that I think that C.S. Lewis's fictional works are a pail reflection of his other works.

I did find the film fun to watch especially after viewing the voiceover commentaries that told what they were trying to accomplish including the "Potty Mouth Bucket". And this was a good selection of character actors. The sets had great depth and care taken. Yet this is an interpretation of a book that is bay an author that is not the best at fiction and should in no way be compared with other works either book or movie. Dismay is trying to portray the essence of the story, not make a block buster action CGI film. In those contents this movie was well done.

Watch for "The Chronicles of Narnia: Prince Caspian" (2007)

As a side note I own wardrobe similar although not as large as the one displayed in the movie. So foe the only being that have been lost in it are my cats.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 19, 2013
The Disney Blu-Ray Discs are exceptional in HD quality, the interviews and special features are great and fun to see after you've seen the film, and it's the perfect family movie night movie for you and your kids to watch.

The film itself is a masterpiece, featuring great casting (The children, Mr. Tumnus, The White Witch, and the Professor are exceptionally casted), and the visual effects of the film make your children understand the film easily, without having to process the lines of the actors through. The children are great (Georgie Henley, Skandar Keynes, William Moseley, and Anna Popplewell.), and can be lots of fun to watch enter Narnia!

I reccommend that the average age is 8 years old, because if you read the book, Aslan's 'not real' killing is well done, but can be quite frightening for young viewers. The battle at the end against Aslan's army and the White Witch, (Tilda Swinton) is quite violent, but not too crazy and over the top.

This is a great masterpiece, and you will want to watch it over and over again!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 8, 2006
I watched this movie in theaters. AMAZING!!!! Amazing actor chioce, and costumes. It may be kinda scary for kids under eight years old. This is my absalute favorite movie!! I highly recomend this movie.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 31, 2014
Bought The Narnia series DVDS to watch with my grandson. He truly loved them and we have watched them numerous times.
Amazon's gave me excellent service and the delivery time was good .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 18, 2014
Excellent option for me to purchase older DVD's. Saved hours of searching those bins at the big box store AND shipped right to my door. Already enjoyed watching them 3 times over.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 27, 2016
Great movie.... Got here in one or two days..... Amazing...... So different than the 6-8 weeks from Sears catalogue.... Ha!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse