countdown vpcflyout Home boutiques-francophones Learn more All-New Kindle Music Deals Store sports Tools

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
242
4.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on July 29, 2016
Quality and Swift service
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 27, 2016
This review is not about the show or the content..which is peerless. the negative review is mainly due to the poor layout and navigation of the blue ray Menu bar. One of the main gripes is that it does not start from where you left off and the fact that episodes that do NOT belong in the disc are available in the menu selection. When you select it ...it say to "insert the next disc". A logical layout with only content that is only accessible on the disc should be available and not not garbage. Whoever designed this layout should lose their head, in fact it seems they have already lost it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 22, 2016
Awesome!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 19, 2016
Spectacular ...amazing sets and costumes ...Well filmed and acted ...Worth all the grand remarks said
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 18, 2016
This series really grabbed me and held me riveted to the show
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 16, 2016
Awesome packaging. Everything was what I wanted!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
In case you have (or have not) noticed that newer releases of GoT: Season 1 on Blu-ray no longer include the DVD version of what is, in my humble opinion, the best TV show ever made, and you haven't purchased this earlier edition - which thankfully includes the DVD as well as iTunes digital versions - when the retail price was about 1/2 of what it is currently, then, I imagine you might be irritated to learn this. Sorry - I don't mean to rub it in. But for those of you who did pick up said package when it was 1/2 price, generously pat yourselves on the back because you've made a fine investment and are to be commended for being in an elite club - indubitably so!

Truth be told, those of you who own the newer production run of this fine gem of an HBO original series, unless you're desperately nostalgic for obsolete technology, you're really not missing out on much, as the DVD version comes in a small 0.5cm insert which contains two DVD-18s - also known as two double-sided + double-layered DVDs. They're special - kind of. It's apparently possible to record up to 17072495001.6 binary bits of data in total on one of these babies. Not too shabby eh?

Anyways, I'm extremely satisfied with my copy of this item. And the same can be said for Game of Thrones Season 2 and 3 original Blu-ray releases, as they also include the DVD versions of the show. Unfortunately, HBO caught on to the fact it could make more money selling the DVD version separately and thus so it began doing so beginning with Season 4 onwards. Boo!

TLDR: Astutely and indubitably 5/5, good day.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 3, 2016
Perfect !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 1, 2016
Perhaps, the most powerful series on TV. Power, love, hate, envy and fear with dire consequences for the masses. Power corrupts. Virtue is overthrown by treachery.

Tremendous production value in terms of imagination, locations, costumes and the quality of the acting. This is as good as it gets.

In Season I, the directorial quality is high though the dialogue could have been better. The narrative often slows down as characters explain their back stories.

We get to see the young Stark children before the blood flows. Shallow Sansa, inquisitive Bran and spirited Arya. Poor Jon Snow is the underdog.

By the sixth season, these Stark characters have come far. Sansa gets her revenge by using Ramsay's dogs to rip him apart. Arya gloats as she slaughters the Freys. The reluctant Jon Snow is proclaimed King of the North.

In addition, The Hound finally gets a chance at redemption as he finds himself in the company of decent men. We might wonder whether Littlefinger will get his just deserts, or redeem himself in the final season.

After the bloodshed, the game has been vastly simplified for the final season. The Tulleys and Tyrells have been eliminated. Similarly, the villainous Boltons and Freys are gone.

Jon Snow rallies the united North to repel the Night King. Cesei crowns herself, but the Lannisters stand along. Every House is against them. The virtuous Daenerys Targaryen crosses the Narrow Seas with her armies, fleets and dragons. Can she find happiness
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 16, 2016
bonne serie
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse