countdown boutiques-francophones SubscribeAndSave Furniture Kindle Explore the Amazon.ca Vinyl LP Records Store sports Tools

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
36
4.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 26 reviews(5 star). See all 36 reviews
on December 30, 2010
The Tron Legacy soundtrack shows us that not only does Daft Punk exist within multiple boxes, but they are very capable of stepping outside of these boxes and exploring something new. Let us hope that this will not be the last time that we see Daft Punk with a film soundtrack under their belt.

This is a must have for any Daft Punk or Tron fan.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 21, 2015
Been wanting this on Vinyl since shortly after the movie was released, but waited too long to get it the first time around. So glad they re-released it. It is a fantastic album and fits the movie prefectly.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 13, 2016
I have both the mp3s and this vinyl pressing. The mp3s sound amazing but the vinyl pressing takes it to a whole new level. Absolutely spectacular sounding! It also has all of the extra bonus tracks as well. If you read up on it, people who own both the original limited pressing from Europe and this reissue prefer this reissue for sound quality. Highly recommended!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 10, 2011
I couldn't believe that this soundtrack wasn't even nominated for an Oscar. If The Social Network's electronic score could grab the Academy Award, I don't see how this genius work wasn't even considered as a contender. Daft Punk's score is a fantastic spectrum that flows between fully orchestrated and fully electronic pieces with tracks that blend both into a harmonious journey of music that represents the future of where the industry is headed.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 17, 2013
This score was perfect for the movie, quirky, unique, and expresses the digital theme splendedly. I'm unclear why I like this so much . . . I'm usually drawn to the likes of Horner, Goldsmith, and Williams. Yet, this one has risen to be one of my favorites alongside "The Pacific".
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 2, 2013
I decided to go with the special edition (2 cd) version of this soundtrack and I'm glad I did. The additional tracks were worth the additional money to me. The CD case is a cardboard like material which I'm not a fan of. It should be plastic so that it doesn't get roughed up easily. I have no plans to dispose of my CD collection so there is no need for the use of recyclable materials that result in poor durability. Okay end of rant. Both discs sound incredible. I am super picky about sound quality and I'm very pleased to confirm that everything from low to high frequencies sounds great here. If you have a high end audio system, this will show off what it is capable of. Very very highly recommended.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 9, 2012
What an outstanding score combining the digital artistry of Daft Punk and the traditional, full sound of an orchestra. This special edition has extra tracks not available on the standard release that make every extra penny worth the purchase.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 2, 2011
Imitation is the highest form of flattery. Electronic music has not seen such creative influence in a long time- since this soundtrack, artists have been pursuing the trend of capturing deep "Daft Tron" style, sound and beats. You will find this soundtrack from Daft Punk to be more profound and mature than any of their previous work. The composition and production value goes beyond any of their previous albums, as well. Daft Punk reaches deep to capture each moment of the film and raise it to the next level. Not a surprise when you combine the magic and reknowned professionalism of Disney with this genious music duo. You can truly re-live the visually extravagant scenes with each distinctive track (And I believe this is the most important factor when reviewing a soundtrack). Daft Punk and TRON: one of the finest collisions of music and film ever organized.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 21, 2013
Loved the movie and by purchasing the soundtrack just add to the experience of feeling the spirit of this movie. A great soundtrack that I don't tire to listen too. Wish a could drive the high tech cars they had in the movie!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 8, 2011
This album is awesome, the sound quality is incredible.
It seems to be a collectors edition. The album is numbered.
If you loved the movie, you'll love this score.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse