countdown boutiques-francophones Learn more vpcflyout Home All-New Kindle Music Deals Store sports Tools

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
238
4.4 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 38 reviews(4 star). Show all reviews
on July 27, 2016
The extra plastic helps to get all the dough from the edges but it's not perfect ! Still have to stop the machine and scrape the sides frequently ! I do like the white coating. Makes it easy to clean !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 11, 2016
Worked well for the icing I was making only used it once. Will need more time to review
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 16, 2016
Great addon, but sad its not included with the main tool
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 10, 2016
Works as advertised and helps keep the bowl clean.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 22, 2016
Better than the oem one. Tends to splatter batter a little bit more than the original but blends ingredients in better.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 16, 2016
Great help and beats scraping down the sides of the bowl.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon January 16, 2016
If you get one of the KitchenAid mixers you need this accessory. In fact I am not sure why you need to get it separately, since if you are going to make any sort of batter the beater you get with the mixer does not cut it. I suppose it is KitchenAid's way of keeping a lower price point on the mixer, knowing that you will have to spend another 8 - 10% to buy this beater. So this is rather annoying and why I gave it only a 4 star rating. In terms of how well it works, there is no doubt that this is a great item. It catches all the batter and makes it blend in well. So far we have tried it on various cookie blends and also the topping for apple crisp. Most of these were high in butter and oatmeal and what use to be a chore in the past was done perfectly. The batter/dough does get turned over and nothing gets misses (using it with KitchenAid KSM100PSWH Ultra Power Plus Stand Mixer). You need enough power for stiffer mixtures and this mixer is good in that department.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 12, 2016
Great price for this. I am happy I purchased it. made all my holiday baking much easier. My only complaint is that I now need to buy a new (flat bottomed) bowl because the tip of the paddle does not blend all of the ingredients that are at the bottom. It misses some.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 29, 2015
Will still require scraping of most recipes, but does cut down on time spent scraping bowl
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 28, 2015
Works well
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse