Luxury Beauty home Kindle Explore the Amazon.ca Vinyl LP Records Store sports Tools countdown boutiques-francophones



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on May 18, 2011
this movie about the creation of the phenomenon Facebook and the aftermath is one well crafted and compelling movie.David Fincher directed it and Aaron Sorkin wrote the screenplay.s.it's not hard to tell Sorkin had a hand din it.the dialogue just pops.the acting is superb all around.the main characters are well drawn.Jesse Eisenberg plays Zuckerberg,and it's hard not to feel some degree of empathy for the character,though i wouldn't exactly call him sympathetic.Andrew Garfield plays Eduardo Saverin,a co-founder of Facebook.but it's Justin Timberlake who i found really impressive as Sean Parker,founder of Napster.he plays a totally unlikable character and pulls it off perfectly.i would highly recommend this film.for me,The Social Network is a 4/5
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 14, 2013
A terribly boring film that has people that are shallow, vulgar and without a shred of morality or ethics. The writing is not great and the performances are pedestrian. Perhaps that they should have added a footnote how Facebook also is continually trying to sell people's personal information to third parties, allow free large corporate advertising on people's account (with the consent of the account holder, but without any monetary transfers for having this advertising) and how the design of the web page is so poor that it looks like an old Windows program. Perhaps they should add an alternative title of: "Perverts and Stalkers-Here's Free Information For You". This movie leaves me with the question: "Has Harvard lowered it's standards to let people like these to attend their institution?"
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 21, 2011
I''ve seen this type of film before. Smart, arrogant young man creates something new that he allegedly stole from someone else. Yeah, yeah seen it done before. There wasn't one major character in the film I liked. I thought they were all greedy, backstabbing, hateful people, and if that's what it takes to make a lot of dough then I'd rather not.

Over all the film was a boring study on dislikable people. I'm so glad it didn't win the Oscar. it definitely didn't deserve it.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 19, 2011
One of those rare movies that you can actually watch multiple times and enjoy it more each time. The pace is so fast it really needs watching twice to grasp all that's going on. Well cast, well written, superbly directed - even Justin Timberlake is great to watch in this movie. And holding it all together is the genius music of Trent Reznor and Atticus Ross - certainly deserving of an Oscar.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 23, 2016
A good film on what happened before social networks ever mattered in our lives and how they came to be. A good story based on facts.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 14, 2015
Fun little movie to watch, not too deep and the acting and script were very good to excellent.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 24, 2016
Chronicles the creation of Facebook, occasionally insightful.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 29, 2011
This film is one of the youthful films following wizkids and the in's and out's of college parties as they happened,and then along came two people with brains and some compition and all lawers . Its a great tribute to facebook and its batteling through the legal loop holes in the early days agaisnt different ideas when the company was growing and the hardvard brothers who to this day are fighting over money on the shares .. what are they like !..

IT'S A MUST TO HAVE ON YOUR SHELVE !
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 24, 2011
Had great expectations for this film, but was underwhelmed. It just seemed to drag and I'd call it overall flat. Don't understand all the Oscar hype. Watching the additional features it's apparent that the screenwriter has a very good opinion of himself. Just didn't care about the characters. I really like the directors other films, however I found that my attention wandered on this flick.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 29, 2016
A well made film, fast, concise and entertaining.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse