Echo Spot countdown boutiques-francophones Introducing Fire TV Stick Basic Edition WFM home Kindle Paperwhite Explore the Amazon.ca Vinyl LP Records Store sports Tools

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
21
Rock 'n' Roll Party: Honoring Les Paul
Format: DVD|Change
Price:$12.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

on December 14, 2017
Très bon DVD ; beau spectacle avec musiciens et chanteurs exceptionnels je suis enchanté et très satisfait du service Amazone Jacques
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 26, 2011
If you are a lover of good old Rock n Roll, Les Paul music, and great guitar playing, then this DVD is an absolute must have in your collection. Backed by a multi talented group of musicians, and the great voice of Imelda May, Jeff Beck is amazing. Close your eyes and you'd think you were actually listening to the wonderful guitar work of Les Paul himself.
Added to all this is the inclusion of guests like Gary US Bonds, and the brilliant Brian Setzer.
This is one DVD you will watch over, and over, and over again.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 11, 2012
Rock 'n' Roll Party: Honoring Les Paul

I really like this DVD of Jeff Beck and his special guests like Brian Setzer for one. If you like Rock and Roll from the 50's and 60's you are really going to enjoy this DVD. When Darrel Higham starts singing you will think you are listening to Elvis Presley. My wife was in another room when I started this DVD and she came to see who was singing, she thought it was Elvis.

I'm really glad I took a chance on this DVD, I've never listened to Jeff Beck before this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 12, 2011
Jeff Beck is among the greatest guitar players. In this concert he comes back to his musical sources.. Great musicians, great concert.
A MUST for the rockabilly fans..
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 4, 2017
Great performance
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 23, 2016
excellent audio & video! fabulous concert featuring great musicians & vocalists! Beck great as usual!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 1, 2016
Jeff is England's premier guitar player and he displays that here with the several other legends.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 6, 2017
A must see for Jeff Beck, Imelda May/Darrell Higham,Les Paul Fans.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 21, 2011
Jeff beck is awesome like usual. Imelda ray has a great voice, Brian Setzer guests, and so many rock stars in the crowd from Kirk Hammett and David Bowie all in Awe! Buetiful clear picture can really appreceate the picture. Great tribute to les paul. Personal fave Beck playing Train kept a rollin! Great for the collection!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 13, 2016
A truly amazing show.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse



Need customer service? Click here