countdown boutiques-francophones Learn more vpcflyout Furniture All-New Kindle Explore the Amazon.ca Vinyl LP Records Store sports Tools Registry

Customer Reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars
18
3.9 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:$14.64+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on March 23, 2016
Something is wrong with the DVD. It makes an annoying sound when I play it - like a cheaply made copy. Other DVDs play on my system w/o the same noise. I didn't pay enough for it to pay the postage to get it replaced.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 1, 2016
Great story
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 29, 2015
Outstanding!!! What more can be said?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 18, 2015
un film qui ajoute à la reflexion a faire dans notre vie
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 3, 2013
It shows the difficulty of life/death choices with which I identified because of previous missionary experiences. It also gives incite into a Religious Community
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 23, 2013
Beauvois' portrayal of a Trappist monk community in the Atlas mountains of Algeria is strikingly simple in setting and style, and for that reason is so powerful.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 6, 2013
I saw this as a movie in a movie theatre. I thought it was one of the best movies I had ever seen, the story of a group of monks, very human beings, facing a life or death decision. I wanted to see it again. This DVD did not come up to my expectations. Maybe seeing it on a small screen took away some of the atmosphere of the story's setting. Maybe the movie has been trimmed to fit the TV screen. I was very disappointed in viewing this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 6, 2013
Je l'ai offert a une amie . Le film est très bon mais il y a des longueurs . Mon amie en est très satisfaite puisque c'est le film qu'elle désirait.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 31, 2013
A picture of charity and daily giving oneself for others. It also presents the reality of human frailty, fear in the face of certain hostility and finally, acceptance of and submission to death itself at the hands of brutal and unforgiving forces. A very moving and inspiring portrayal of good and evil.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 25, 2012
Une histoire qui vous retient jusqu'à la fin mais qui n'est certainement pas susceptible de faire surgir en vous un grand amour pour les islamistes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse