Echo Dot countdown boutiques-francophones Introducing Fire TV Stick Basic Edition Beauty home All-New Kindle Oasis Tools

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
17


Showing 1-10 of 15 reviews(5 star). See all 17 reviews
on May 23, 2017
Therm O Web Heat 'N Bond Lite Iron-On Adhesive, 17-Inch by 35-Yard

I am very happy with this product - the delivery did not take long - everthing went well - Thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 1, 2016
This is hands down one of the best story games I've ever played!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 29, 2011
This was a great buy for myself and people like me who did not purchase either game, for 40 dollars you get both games a voucher for 95% of downloadable content for 'Among Thieves only thing you don't get is 3 avatars, other than that everything else. Voucher for:
Motion comic (prequel to drake's fortune
Avatars from both games
Avatar from Uncharted 3
Animated theme for drakes deception.

This is a great buy....but definitely only for people who don't have either game. Overall 5 stars
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 2, 2011
Before I make this review, I just want to thank Amazon for being so great with its shipping. Every order I make the shipment comes in within like 2 days, and that's using its free super saver. Thanks Amazon, you're my number one outlet for ps3 purchases (y)

Uncharted 1 is a quality game with good platforming and shooting sections, but overall a lackluster story. It's about as basic as you can get with "treasure hunter chases down a CURRSSED treasure", but this doesn't draw from the game's overall experience. The level design and the lighting are some of the best I've seen, in all truth, ever. The vibrant tones of the sun glare against the screen and bring a red hue to everything. While covered you can see the greens of the grass contrasting against the buildings and each level has its own proper colour scheme. I'm honestly shocked by how good the game's visuals are.

Uncharted 2 far exceeds the original. The storyline is more intricate and covers a nemesis that people can actually gather behind and spite. The visuals (somehow) improve even further, and the shooting/platforming sections are polished. It also includes arguably the best in-game dialogue in recent releases. Drake and other characters will talk without pause outside of battle and give hints, or development to the story, sometimes even just to make a joke or a little character development. Lines are well delivered and scatter the entire game, as well as they aren't repeated. Every line is intended to be enjoyed one time then tossed off into some dialogue grave. This vastly improves over games which spurt out repeated dialogue constantly. "IT'S REYN TIME!" coming to mind.

Overall these games are well deserving of 5 stars. There are flaws and they are apparent while playing, but 5 stars does not mean a "perfect" game, merely the best that's offered. If you own a PS3 I highly recommend buying this pack.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 22, 2017
Totally awesome games... Best campaign mode I've ever played .... hours and hours of fun.... and online multiplayer is loads of fun as well...
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 13, 2011
I purchased this because I saw gameplay for Uncharted 3, and I wanted to play the first two games before I got the third one.

I'm so glad I've played through all of them from the beginning! The story is very engrossing, and the gameplay is very fun. The controls feel natural.

If you like narrative-heavy games, this is the one for you!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 6, 2016
If you have not played Uncharted on PS3 then you have not playes PS3 at all. It is one of the best games PS3 put out and you should own it one way or another
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 5, 2011
great value for two great games. definitely would recommend for anyone else looking for a challenging and entertaining game. makes an excellent xmas gift.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 6, 2012
What a fantastic series to eat up those miserable west cost winter days!!! Even my wife plays, and she hates games!!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 12, 2011
This pack is definitely worth it if you do not already own any of the games and would like to play them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here