countdown boutiques-francophones Learn more Coffee Week Home All-New Kindle Music Deals Store sports tools Registry

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
90
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:$5.95+ $3.49 shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on September 10, 2016
Great.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 5, 2016
Didn't think I'd like the xmen series but boy was I wrong. Glad I decided to spend money on this affordable dvd.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 31, 2016
Love the x-men, I've been purchasing them all when they come out and it's nice that Amazon makes it so easy to grab all the ones I'm missing!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 15, 2016
Great movie
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 10, 2016
Well done!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 1, 2016
Fantastic as usual
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
The movie gives you some quick backgrounds on 4 of the characters, Charles Xavier (James McAvoy), Erik Lehnsherr / Magneto (Michael Fassbender), Sebastian Shaw (Kevin Bacon) and Raven / Mystique (Jennifer Lawrence). The rest you have to guess at. And if you are like me, and have never read the comics, you are clueless and sit back and enjoy all the women in lingerie. It boils down to a good vs. evil scenario, which I can understand.

The good guys create a machine that will locate other mutants. Charles is able to cleverly locate all the mutants during a single music montage. Meanwhile Kevin Bacon wants to start an all out nuclear war so the radiation will kill all the humans and only leave the mutants. This is remake of the history of the Cuban missile crisis.

As always, great special effects. Background knowledge of the characters and other movies would be a plus, such as cameo by Hugh Jackman or Rebecca Romijn, but not necessary to enjoy the film.

The nuclear reactor controls on the submarine were totally bogus for any era. Favorite line: "I have been at the mercy of men just following orders. Never again."

F-bomb (thanks Hugh for the F.O.) sexual situations and "Avatar" nudity. Excellent prequel.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 14, 2016
Wonderful film. I like the fact that this takes place years before X-1 or X -Men and a prequel. The Extras are okay. Just was looking to a commentary track as the X - Men Trilogy had at least one on each one. Oh well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 7, 2016
Great show.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 25, 2016
As is
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse