Echo Spot countdown boutiques-francophones Introducing Fire TV Stick Basic Edition WFM Furniture Kindle Paperwhite Vinyl Day sports Tools

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
15
Here And Now
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:$13.96+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on May 24, 2017
This album sounds great. a great addition to any Nickelback fan collection.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 3, 2017
On time and as advertised.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
Perfect!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 21, 2013
It was great I could order it from the USA for delivery to Nova Scotia. It was a nice surprise gift for my sister.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 12, 2013
This couldn't be any better, the quality of the pressing in Analog format is awesome. Good 'ole Canadian music! Keep up the work, boys!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 29, 2013
This album was great from the first track to the last, very enjoyable, and great Canadian music, a must have for any rock and roll collection.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 30, 2013
Nickel back always a great choice in music. My favourite band. The songs are good and nickel back is always a great choice
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 28, 2012
good albem must have. Every one should have one in there home to lisen to. Go buy and others now.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 3, 2012
Compared to the CD this vinyl record is much better sounding, having more dynamic range not being as compressed. The vinyl has pretty good depth but needed a little more, some tracks have more than others. The tone because of this is a little cool, I found that turning up the bass a notch helped a bit. The upper end detail is very good. The vinyl quality is also very good with very little surface noise.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 6, 2012
Like their previous CDs, Nickelback has found a way to craft pop/rock songs that are either amazingly well-written with great music, or trashy mediocre grunge-rock laden with sexual references. I like to call these kinds of bands bipolar. Most people who like one style, are probably not quite as fond of the other. Thus I find myself routinely skipping tracks to get to the good songs. There's an amazing song about trying to prevent suicide called 'Lullaby'; and another about how we turn a blind eye to the problem of hunger in the 3rd world, 'When We Stand Together', the first release from the CD. There are also a few other slower, easy to take songs. But sandwiched between these types of songs are those that are loud, mediocre, and laden with explicit sexual and alcohol references, a staple of Nickelback's repertoire. All in all, it was worth buying the CD to get the great songs.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here