countdown boutiques-francophones Learn more vpcflyout Home All-New Kindle Music Deals Store sports tools Registry

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
143
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on February 22, 2016
It would have been a nice edition for a nice film if it was not for the PS3 game demo.
It's not all blu ray player that can read that type of disc.
You see, for made it possible to have a ps3 demo on the disc, they had to made it a ps3 disc and not a regular video blu-ray disc. After this kind of disc have been created, a lot of blu ray players had a patch for making them compatible with a regular blu ray player and not a ps3 but not all of them It was not the case for the player I used at the time (I replaced it since).
Fortunatly, the demo is on the second disc, but to not have the possibility to access the special features can of defeat the purpose of a special edition. If your blu ray player is not from one of the huge and well know company like Sony or Toshiba, do not buy this blu ray, take the regular edition, unless you have a friend that got this edition and burrough it just to test if the second disc work.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 29, 2015
I have always found those movies to be poorly realistic (of course, they are !!) and the quality of the story decreased as the first 7 movies appeared. But this one is cool and dramatic. It's a fine way to end Harry Potters adventures, centered around his long time ennemy. Lots of action and great conclusion.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 8, 2014
No new school season's at Hogwarts, this movie takes us out of the usual format and gets ready for the battle for Hogwarts and the wizarding world. Visually this is beautiful. However, the lead up and actual battle did seem somewhat dragged out. We see interesting things from Nevil, Snape, and from Draco. There are some touching moments and as in any war some losses. This movie takes us through the final battle and shows us the future. Sums everything up decently, not leaving any unanswered questions. Viewers will be left satisfied and fulfilled by the end.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon June 6, 2013
This is the 8th. and final film of the Harry Potter series, breaking up the last book written by J.K. Rowling into two films.

The three friends unite like never before, Harry Potter discovers even more about his strengths and both friendly and romantic love grows... I do wish, though, that they reserved more space (i.e. time) for the romantic love between Harry and Jenny (Genni?) as well as between Hermione and Ron. But the powerful scenes get their power partly from the imagery and cinematography, and partly from the very good acting which has ALWAYS characterized the Harry Potter series. In fact, right from the first movie, when all the main characters were so young as actors, the acting has been truly top notch.

However, oddly enough, I found this movie a bit rushed in trying to tell it's story and get to the end, as if the producers were pressuring the director and writer a little bit, not to make it too long, lest it cost too much! LOL! I found Deathly Hallows, Part 1, a much more powerful and better-managed movie in the way it told the story without rushing.

Overall, though, it is a very satisfying and symbolically significant conclusion to a film series which slowly evolved into a beautifully recounted, filmed and acted EPIC!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 3, 2014
Comme pour tous les films de Harry Potter le livre est bien meilleur, mais la série reste super le fun à regarder. Les acteurs sont moyennement convainquant, mais ça s'améliore plus la série avance. La meilleure des deux partie, dans l'action ont oublie le jeu de certain acteur et la scène du pont reste génial question effets spéciaux
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 5, 2013
I have watched this several times and now the 3D. I find the 3d experience much more involving meaning I feel more into the movie then before. Loved the dragon cavern section. Also like I have told many others I like this Harry Potter as it is more for an Adult audience then the previous ones.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 4, 2014
Although the characters are recognizable, they become darker and the whole plot thickens. This progression over the various movies in this series means that younger children should not be watching these. They can be scary and are a little sinister for young minds.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 31, 2014
This was the one I didn't have of the Harry Potter movies. Movie is dark compared to the others but was very enjoyable. I'm a huge Harry Potter fan. None of the movies disappoint you as you follow Harry on his journey.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 27, 2016
Perhaps this is the best place to review the series as well as the last installment. We have seen Daniel Radcliffe mature from a fairy bad actor to one that is fairly convincing, particularly in his standing up to Aberforth Dumbledore. Emma Watson has gone from awkward kid who wore her emotions on her sleeve to Maxim's top 100 Hottest women. The passing of Richard Harris was a major let down to the series as Michael Gambon couldn't really fill his shoes. The most interesting and complex character was that of Snape. Alan Rickman made the series with his portrayal. The casting of the quirky minor characters made the story most enjoyable, all the way down to Mrs. Fink. Rowling's use of classical mythology, astronomy and the occult made the series an incredible educational experience. One of my favorite characters was the under used Luna Lovegood. She was a breath of fresh air.

The direction of Chris Columbus was by far the best as well as the screen adaptations, which more closely followed the books. Starting with the third installment, the audience got short changed (There, I said it) especially those who didn't read the books...such as myself. This wasn't a bad thing as it led to a bonding with my niece who did read the books and I would take her to the films so she could explain them to me. Like Hermione, she is one of those "insufferable know-it-alls" who loves to let you know what she knows. (Good luck with that brain surgeon thing.)

In this final episode, the gang of 3 go after the remaining Horcrux(s) which are now easier to locate than in the last 2 films. This one follows the later films in that it lacks the humor of the earlier ones.

The movie, like the series drives home the ideas of teamwork, friendship, and courage. Goblins, spiders, troll, elves, death eaters, a dragon, and of course he who we do not speak. Personally, I would have done the ending differently, especially with Snape and Malfoy. But I don't want to discuss any possible plot spoilers.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 17, 2012
This movie doesn't disappoint. I highly recommend this movie and product. I read this book three times and while no movie can match a book's content this movie along with Part One does the Harry Potter franchise proud. This movie would be a great addition to anyone's movie library.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse