countdown boutiques-francophones Learn more vpcflyout Home All-New Kindle Music Deals Store sports Tools

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
82
4.1 out of 5 stars
Format: Blu-ray|Change
Price:$25.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on June 18, 2016
Since it's near impossible to find at your local store, I was very satisfied with this purchase, arrived on time, and I have no complaints.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 26, 2016
If you love watching a human train wreak, then this is your movie. The scenes are at times intense. Oldman plays an excellent junkie. The movie makes me wonder about us as a society that would produce individuals such as Sid and Nancy. The home scene with Nancy's parents was sad as the unhappy couple couldn't even fake acting civil.

I was confused about the production of "My Way" in the middle of the movie. Was this a short feature they actually did, or was this supposed to be the workings of Sid' mind?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 28, 2015
love it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 27, 2015
Great film and great service.. thank you!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 30, 2015
Good movie
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 11, 2015
Excellent ! Et désolé pour le délai de mon commentaire .. Merci !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 2, 2014
gary oldman turns out to be very young, 0/10 disappointed
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 13, 2014
weird movie
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 16, 2013
Good quality image and sound (although I don't own a "reference" system) for a film that is one of Alex Cox's best.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 27, 2013
Hard to believe, looking at Gary Oldman as Commissioner Gordon in Christopher Nolan's Dark Knight Saga, and Gary Oldman as Sid Vicious, and believe it's the same person. Oldman truly shines in this, his first headlining role.

Oldman aside, this is an excellent story. One that I don't think you would have to be a fan of the Sex Pistols to enjoy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items