countdown boutiques-francophones Learn more vpcflyout Home All-New Kindle Music Deals Store sports Tools

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
56
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Blu-ray|Change
Price:$10.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on September 20, 2016
Great action series that is clean enough i let my kids watch it. It reminds a bit of the old bond films although not as corny or fakw.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 4, 2016
good movie
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 23, 2016
Good but rogue nation is better feels like a turning point for the series
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 3, 2016
A more fun version of Bond. If you've already seen Rogue Nation, you'd like Ghost Protocal. There's some continuity involved with the other movies but doesn't really matter. Just a great fun action movie.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 30, 2016
Good movie
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 22, 2016
item shipped as described, no issues
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 9, 2016
The best MI movie yet. I can't wait to get Rogue Nation to see if it keeps up the quality.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
To me it has always been the theme song. I could watch just about anything to that sound track and think it was great. Fortunately we had a great film that explodes on the big screen. The gadgets were extremely high tech and I seriously doubt many of them really exist. Face scanner in a contact lens?

The opening scene of Cruise in a Serbian high security prison being broken out, was superb. It becomes a mystery that plays constantly in the back of your mind during the film. Who was the man he took with him when escaped? Where is he now? It engages you and puts your mind into the proper framework. Tom Cruise is later written off along with the IMF and must operate rouge to save the US from terrorist named Hendricks who has the Russian launch codes and plans to use them against the US. Cruise's team are the guys that just happened to be with him at the moment...with no masks! Great Stuff.

This is a good old fashion break out the tub of popcorn and enjoy the feature action-comedy-thriller. I didn't see it in IMAX, but clearly that is the way to go considering how the scenes were shot. After seeing it once, I want to see it again on the really big screen. And of course every "impossible" scene is made more complex, complicated, or twisted. Humorous and heart stopping action all in the same moment.

Good Luck.

No f-bombs, sex, or nudity.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 31, 2016
Good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 12, 2015
This was pretty good. I like the story and style of the first and second movie but this was had a really great cast and was a bit funnier than the rest.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse