countdown boutiques-francophones Learn more vpcflyout Home All-New Kindle Music Deals Store sports Tools Registry

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
70
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: Video Game|Change
Price:$26.98+ $4.99 shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on April 8, 2013
As a great series expands into the new era, the Call of Duty: Black ops is beginning to loose its originality. I think its time the developers look back at their greatest feats with previous COD's set in the WWI, WWII and the World at war releases. Need another angle to rejuvenate what is certainly a slipping game and storyline. Graphics are awesome, still a good shooter, great multiplayer upgrades and replayable value. Predictability is high, to me the greatest feature is the imrpoved multiplayer. Cant wait for the new series, rumours surrounding, Secret War, Future War and Space War. None the less the game delivers and the story needs a new twist. I'm sure with the heat in the eastern part of the world someday we may see it in gameplay.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 1, 2014
I got this game when it was on sale and it arrived very quickly. Perfect gaming condition and in original packaging. If it wasn't on sale I wouldn't have bought it seeing as how you can get it cheaper in stores.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 24, 2013
For people that don't care about KD ratio's (Kill/Death) in the game and only care about the fun factor, sure I would say you'd have a blast of fun; but if your a 'first person shooter gamer' that cares about your KD ratio then you'll soon realize that this game was not properly designed to accompany any fairness in that aspect. For example almost half the time when you get killed you will be cringing and/or worried about your re-spawning placement. Sometimes you'll re-spawn right in-front of the enemy or even in the middle of a shoot-out (how fair is that)? Other times you'll re-spawn that second when an aerial strike (depending which one) will hit you and you couldn't even get the chance to do anything about it (because you just spawned that second and blammo). Their are other weird spawning scenarios, these were just some examples. Once I re-spawned and that second a grenade blew me up (I didn't even take one step lol)? A few times I re-spawned right into a flash bang (seriously)! Of-course these circumstances will hinder the fairness factor of fairly hitting your desired KD ratio.

Furthermore I'm not so sure the aiming has been programmed properly, for example I'll see some replays where someone wasn't even hit (the bullets looked like they went around someone with no visual hit yet apparently it counts as a kill). There are other aiming scenarios but I think you get the picture.

To be fair, I will guess most play for fun, some even relish how many kills they get and don't care about their deaths (KD ratio), and to those factors I will give the game a fair rating of 4 to 5 stars because it can keep you hooked via the online game-play for hours on end. But for the rare picky bunch that care about KD ratio (and other direct and indirect stats), then I would have to give the game a 2 out of 5 (primarily because of the re-spawning dilemma). This franchise has had this problem via their past games and I thought that after all this time that the re-spawning problem would be fixed once and for all (and it should be a simple and easy fix), but I find that it's definitely got a-lot worse (perhaps the maps are too small or they simply don't know how to strategize the re-spawning properly, or they haven't realized how big of a problem it is). Oh and one last thing... actually... don't even get me started on the lag issues!

Hope this review helps. Happy gaming peeps!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 3, 2013
This actually arrived days earlier than I expected. By then, even amazon did not recognized that it is delivered for a couple of days. So, thank you, seller.
Disk is good, not to mension the case is also in nice condition. the booklet is also included.
Therefore, this is a good deal for me.
I recommand this seller.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 4, 2013
There are a lot of things to like about this game, but the negatives outweigh the positives. Let's start with the positives: the score-streak setup they implement in this game is awesome. In addition to getting kills, you are rewarded for playing the objective and being a team player. I am also glad to see that the support strike package from MW3 and death-streaks are NOT in this game, so no more free stealth bombers and EMPs, and no more last/final stand, second chance, or dead man's hand. The way they have divided up the perks is superb as well, with no single perk being overpowered. Similar to the perks in this game, you will find that the guns are well-balanced also.

Unfortunately, even with these great features, the online multiplayer experience can be horrible at times. The lag compensation and hit detection in this game are worse than any of the three previous Call of Duty games (MW2, Black Ops 1, and MW3). It can be extremely frustrating to lose a gunfight to someone when, on your screen, you clearly should have come out on top. They have also taken away the ability to tie score-streaks to your custom classes, so if you find yourself struggling to win a gunfight due to lag or any other reason, you are stuck with the 3 score-streaks you chose and cannot switch to lower ones during a match. In addition to having horrible lag compensation and hit detection, the developers have implemented skill-based matchmaking, so even though the game has connection issues, players are not always placed in lobbies with the best ping. Often, players will be placed in games with worse connections in order to go up against players of similar skill level.

TL;DR: the connection issues in this game have absolutely ruined it. Though they have implemented some nice new features, the online multiplayer experience can be utterly frustrating.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 2, 2014
This game is very nice, a good experience. I recommend that you get the previous CoD's also if you like playing single player and not online. I purchased this one used and it was in an amazing condition.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 13, 2016
It's pretry good game online off line zombies it's all fun. the product came before the estimated time of date so that made me happy.over all I'm very satisfied with the end result
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 22, 2013
I LOVE this game. The range of motion and realistic gun play make this a thoroughly enjoyable game to play. You become lost in different parts of the world and fight to stay alive.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 6, 2013
COD black ops 2 is a good time killer decent story mode but online is wear it is at you will be spending countless hours on the addictive online overall it is a good time killer!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 18, 2015
this was a really good buy im very happy with it and it got to me very fast and if your looking for a person to buy this game from look no further this is your guy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.