Echo Dot countdown boutiques-francophones Introducing Fire TV Stick Basic Edition Beauty home Kindle sports Tools



on June 13, 2016
Amazing phone for the price. I had to cut down my standard SIM card with scissors to make it fit in the micro SIM slot, but it works. I'm using it for Virgin mobile Canada, which uses Bell's network. I love that the package included a decent phone cover, it made one less thing to take care of and buy. Its large size doesn't make it ideal for pants pockets, but it's appreciated when it comes to playing or texting.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 2, 2017
The only features of this phone that have any value is the fact that it is unlocked and has a huge battery. The camera is terrible and the phone over all is very slow. Try to take a picture and it loses focus and blurs the image, and takes way too long to do it...
You can't update the OS in Canada so you are stuck with an out dated version without any way to customize it.
The battery feels like its glued in, so when the phone crashes, you can't turn it off without a special tool to pry out the battery.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 3, 2015
A little bit slow, but I'm satisfy with the product (It's what I expected, I just don't want to invest in cellphone anymore).
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 12, 2017
Gps a de la difficulté à suivre. Appareil photo tres ordinaire.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 13, 2017
Very bad phone , poor quality will never recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 5, 2017
bon telephone
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 19, 2015
So far I have been enjoying this phone. I love it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 18, 2015
This phone was purchased as a cheap phone, so the expectations were to use it as such.

I was surprised at how slow the phone can be when using more than one app. The touch screen can get a bit sluggish.

The number one reason why I am marking this down from a 4 (which I would happily give this device as a cheap smart phone)... NO GPS.

It is not very clear, but I found out the phone lacks a GPS antennae when I tried to navigate with the phone. It can use cell and wifi triangulation, however it does not give you turn by turn directions.

Almost tempted to return the phone.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 14, 2016
screen became defective after a few months, it will not turn on sometimes or will not respond to touches. Warranty is very hazy on this product. Cheap, but you get what you pay for.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 19, 2015
Bought this as a gift for a relative.

Great phone. For the price it's unbelieveable. You get Galaxy S3 specs for a mere $130 (incl. tax).
HD 720p screen, 8MP camera, 1.3GHz quad core CPU. It hits all the right notes. However, it is sometimes a little sluggish when the RAM is all used up. It only has 1GB so it's not a lot.

It also works with all the Canadian carriers. It supports AWS so Wind + Mobi customers, you're in luck.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 22 answered questions

Need customer service? Click here