countdown boutiques-francophones Beauty Furniture Kindle sports Tools

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
58
4.1 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on October 8, 2012
I'm now on Week 3 of the P90X program and continue to be amazed at how it has transformed me. Although there is quite a bit of preparation required (e.g. getting all the right equipment, buying the supplements, stocking the right foods, preparing your meals in advance, etc), it is totally worth it for those who want to overhaul their body.

I started off at 96 kg. and nearly 27% body fat--not good at all. In just two weeks, however, I've already dropped 5 kg. and have taken my body level percentage down quite a bit. Better than that, though, I feel different. I have more energy, feel "cleaner" inside and am no longer ashamed to look in the mirror.

Note, however, that this plan is not for everyone. You have to be serious about changing your life and dedicated to the program (minimum six workouts a week) and the nutrition plan. The workouts are based on a philosophy that Tony Horton calls "muscle confusion," which means that you are constantly doing different exercises and different routines so that your muscles don't ever plateau. This supposedly keeps your development moving along steadily, and there must be something to it, since it is advocated by many fitness experts these days.

The nutrition plan, meanwhile, is designed in such a way as to fuel the workouts. The type of food you eat and the timing of your meals is critically important here. For instance, they recommend exactly what you should eat each morning and how long before you should exercise--and they caution you not to wait too long or you may risk running out of energy. And so far, whenever I've followed the advice precisely, I've had much better results than when I've deviated from the plan and tried to do things my way.

I read that a few people had trouble with their seller. I'm sorry to hear that, and consider myself fortunate that I didn't have any trouble at all. The DVDs were all in place, all in their original packaging and all in perfect condition.

I couldn't possibly recommend this program any more. Please consider it if you are finally ready to change your life.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 27, 2015
Worth every penny if you stick to it. Do it at your own pace and work up to the 90 day regimen. I am 38 and lost 65 lbs. I am in the best shape of my life and keeping it that way.
The best fitness program is the one you are going to stick to. Find the one that is right for you.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 6, 2014
This workout program is very cool! But before I jump on the P90X WORKS train I need to make a couple things clear.

THIS IS NOT FOR BEGINNERS

If you're just starting out or recovering from downtime due to injury it MAY work for you. Problem is the workouts are desined for people that are already fit and wish to get really cut and defined. They do however have easier alternatives, but without a personal trainer, you won't know how to pace yourself with the on screen examples. I found myself pushing too hard as I followed their directions, and ended up out of steam halfway through. So in effect, I would have to do half of what I was capable of to last the whole hour. Just be warned, if you're just starting I would look for a lower impact program or speak to a personal trainer.

*My tactic has changed to up my cardio outside this program and attack it when I'm more prepaired.

The reason for the second star removal was presentation. The manual that is very much a part of this program is loaded with spelling and gramatical errors. Not really a big deal as you understand what they mean. But a company that doesn't proof read important information before production is harder to trust.

In any case, it's a program just as useful as any other on the market. Just make sure this is what you want and more importantly, are ready for before you jump in.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 12, 2010
Pirated p90x. He claims it to be real but it won't work on any DVD or game player ( ie xbox)
0Comment| 26 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 30, 2013
Out of 12 dvds, 2 didn't play and another 2 would work only when coaxed. This destroyed the program since replacement discs are prohibitively expensive and a hassle to obtain. Buy only official sets!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 13, 2017
This is the perfect workout program for anyone, from a beginner to an expert looking to challenge themselves. Consider it a personal trainer for a fraction of the price. The hour long workouts are tough but worth it. First week you will feel like you're going to die, but it gets better as you start to see results. Over 6 hours of intense exercise a week and a balanced diet will always make a big difference, p90x just makes it easy to follow and pushes you harder than you'll push yourself. You will need dumbbells and a pull up bar or if that is not an option, resistance bands will work. Everything else is optional but a yoga mat would also be a smart investment. Results don't always show right away for everyone so stick with it and keep pressing play! You will see results after 90 days or for some 120 but don't quit.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 23, 2011
This is an amazing workout system. I highly recommend it.
But beginners just do what you can and you will build up to it.
Personally I find it hard on my shoulders because there are so many push up/plank moves.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 8, 2011
First, I would really recommend (with what I've read online) to buy this new.

One of the booklets this comes with has so many typos (the black one on the workouts) - it drives me nuts. lol But the workouts are great. The yoga dvd is 1 1/2 hours (!) and there's a dvd of stretches that's an hour long (!!) for days off. It's so great that I do it every chance I get. (make use of this one!)

I really like the options of having music on with cues only, silence and cues,... so you don't have to hear him chatter each time, though he's really encouraging. There's a countdown in the corner which I love. The workouts go really quickly!

The abs workout is only 15 min but kills!

I recommend this but only if you know you'll use it - it's demanding and calls for at least an hour of working out every day so as long as you're up for it - go for it and enjoy!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 4, 2014
I've always thought that it is pretty stupid that these workouts are provided on disks and not a file format. Sure enough, when I got them in the mail I started the program then about 5 disks into the program, one of them had damaged areas on the disk so my computer just kept skipping over it. Missed about the last 10 minutes of this workout! Amazon has a great return policy and they graciously took it back. Ordered P90X3 instead because at that point I'd heard of the shorter workouts thinking that would be better for my morning schedule. Same thing. A few disks in, the disk is damaged. The workouts are good - definitely make you sweat. I haven't had either of these long enough though to vouch for the progams in loosing weight.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 30, 2009
We purchased these dvd's
The first one that explains how everything works-- did not work--- the seller replaced it quickly
However the third dvd did not work- -and it actually had pornography on the dvd-- the seller ignored me-- until I used my husbands email and than fixed the problem by sending a new dvd
We haven't got through the rest of the dvd's-- but we are scared to fins out whats on them
0Comment| 33 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here