countdown boutiques-francophones Learn more scflyout Home All-New Kindle Music Deals Store sports Tools Registry

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
27
4.7 out of 5 stars
Price:$127.55+ $10.00 shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on December 15, 2013
This steamer might take 2 minutes to heat up, but it's highly effective and worth the wait. It also takes time to cool down, so you need to plan ahead when you use this. It's highly effective on light-weight materials like silk, thin polyester, and light jersey cottons. However, with dress pants and jeans, I needed to spend more time with it. Not a problem, as it is not meant to be a steamer that is used in factories or dry cleaners. It's for personal use, and does a great job at it. Highly recommend it.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 30, 2013
I live in Canada and needed something to take to California for a wedding party so it had to be compact and work well on delicate fabrics as well as suits. Worked like a charm! Spoke with many people and researched many products before I purchased this one. My only sour note has nothing to do with the product but with the difficulty purchasing it as I had to pay a LOT for shipping and taxes.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 5, 2013
I purchased this item to steam bridesmaid dresses that had traveled, everyone was appreciative but the delicate fabric snagged very easily. For everyday fabrics this is a great tool. Otherwise practice caution.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 13, 2014
So glad I purchased this. Easy and effective to use. Even used on a suede jacket that had a few wrinkles. Works well on t-shirts too. Will definitely take on vacation. Like that you can use tap water. Fast heat-up. Love it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 11, 2013
Good product and it's very light. I'm try it on my 100% cotton t-shirt and Jiffy make a good job
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 1, 2015
This product works very well, heating almost instantly. It was easy to control steaming and the wrinkles did indeed just disappear.
It should have an on/off switch for safety although it does time out when it runs dry.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 15, 2010
Bought the esteam to go on a caribbean cruise. By the time of the cruise we had so fallen in love with it, I a) gave it to my brother as a gift at the end of the cruise and b) immediately replaced it when we got home. Just threw linen clothes in the suitcase without a care and steamed them as we put them on.
Great travel (and home) tool! This is a travel steamer that actually works!
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 5, 2014
It steamed the oxford cloth well but the thin fabrics were left too moist. It steams about two shirts per fillip. You may find it easier to use than dragging out the iron and ironing board for quick touch ups in the morning. You need to watch the water level so as not to run out as there is no low water warning just a window where you have to keep looking to ensure you are not going to melt down!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 15, 2010
This product works very well and is nice and light. It would be nice if it was a bit smaller for travelling but worked very well on our recent trip
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 4, 2014
Love this little steamer. Lightweight, heats up rapidly and does a great job! Will be going with me whenever I travel and great for at home too. Steamed all my new drapes with it. Excellent purchase.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.