countdown boutiques-francophones Beauty Home Kindle Explore the Amazon.ca Vinyl LP Records Store sports Tools

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
18
4.4 out of 5 stars
Price:$42.94+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on December 25, 2011
I purchased this product 3 days ago due to the positive reviews on amazon.com. The first thing I noticed was the great price disparity. This is a ripoff but thankfully the product itself works as advertised. My problem was two cold rooms in an otherwise warm house. The detector confirmed that the problem was in the windows. But, the product was unable to differentiate between a leak at the window seal or at the construction seal because they were too close together. So, I sealed both. Would I buy it again. Yes! Still, for the price, they could have included a battery.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 26, 2015
It's great but too expensive in Canada compared to US.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 21, 2015
Just received it yesterday. Got a battery and started using it. It seems to work well. So I give it a four.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 19, 2015
this thing is awesome! easily finds drafts and leaks and even areas in the wall with insulation issues.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 31, 2017
Very good product. Very useful for finding drafts around windows and door seals.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 13, 2015
At first I thought this product was excellent and I used it in our home on one day about a week ago. Now, I just tried to use it again and it did not work. The battery is new and this is very disappointing. Unfortunately, I will need to return it to Amazon.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 30, 2016
Both these pieces of equipment worked very well for me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 6, 2015
Loves it, worked perfectly.
Easy to read!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 25, 2016
Exactly what I thought and fast delivery
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 15, 2016
Great buy easy to use very accurate
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here